Christmas Lantern

One month left until Christmas! I decided this past weekend that I was going to start to decorate (which is actually early for me!) as we have a Christmas party coming up and I really didn’t know when else I would have the time to get the house together!

While going through my decorations I came across some of the mesh tule that is so frequently used in wreaths at this time of year, as well as outdoor decor and knew right away I wanted to use it. Mine was a nice purple, left over from a couple of years ago when I did a Grinch themed tree and needed to make a fun tree skirt! (You can find it in any colour you can imagine).

I decided to do a simple lantern with the mesh and some lights (all things I had already), click the link below for the tutorial to make one for your own home!! Christmas Lantern Tutorial.

Afterall, everyone needs a little more creativity in their lives ❤

Leave a Reply

